Silent Night

by Red Mountain Music

Silent Night 03:45


Christmas is a strange, beautiful time. Making this record has been more challenging than we expected. We had to remain in a season of Advent though our hearts wandered, and that has been difficult. But we are proud of these songs. They have stood the test of time, and they will be here many years after we have gone. We tried to stay out of the way and honor these timeless melodies as best we could. We hope you like them, and we hope they remind you of Advent. Merry Christmas!


released October 20, 2008

Ashley Spurling: Vocals
Brian T. Murphy: Piano, Keyboards, Harmonica
Clint Wells: Electric and Acoustic Guitar
Jeff Irwin: Bass
Brad Odum: Drums
Connie Skellie: Violin
Tim Carroll: Upright Bass
On "O Come, All Ye Faithful"
Tripp Ethridge: Percussion
Clint Wells: Bass

Produced by Brian T. Murphy and Clint Wells
Mixed by Paul Scodova - Nashville, TN
"O Come, All Ye Faithful" and "Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus" mixed by Steve Hardy - New York, New York
Mastered by Steve Hardy - New York, New York
Project management by Bradley N. Cordell
Design and illustration by Dana Tanamachi
Recording and engineering by Brian T. Murphy at Red Mountain Studios - Birmingham, AL
Additional recording and engineering of pianos by Paul Scodova.


all rights reserved



Red Mountain Music Birmingham, Alabama

Old Text - New Music
Ancient and Authentic

Our particular focus is arranging new music for all-but-forgotten hymn texts. We are excited to be a part of a hymn re-write movement that is resurrecting hymns for the global church.

contact / help

Contact Red Mountain Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Red Mountain Music, you may also like: